New Book Coming Summer 2013

17 Feb

I mentioned in my last blog that our new book is coming out this summer.  I am so excited because my husband just finished the cover, and as usual it is amazing!  I wasn’t going to show you, but I can’t help it.  I want everyone to get as excited about it as we are.

I have all boys so I don’t usually get to do anything in pink!  Well this new book has a lot of pink!  The main character is a sweet little girl fish named Pearl.  Not to worry, there is a shark involved as well to make the little boys happy.

Now that Dave has gotten the designs for the characters set for the art work, if all  goes according to plan, they will be done and the book will be ready for publication about the first of June.

As he gets more pictures finished I will try and highlight a few.  I don’t want to give too much away.  That will take away all the fun of the surprise!

Because I live my life in a wheelchair I am quiet use to being the different one in a group.  That slight deviation from, “the normal,” can unfortunately lead to bullying for
children or even adults, at times.  We all can relate to the humiliation of being laughed at.   When we experience this once in awhile it is one thing, this is normal, but all the time is another. How do young developing minds deal with being uniquely designed and the difficulties that this can cause?  That is what this book touches upon.

Mommy, Tell Me a Story about a Fish is about a little pink fish named Pearl that has to learn why her curly fins make her special, but you also get to meet a shark named Clark that learns that she was special all along.  We can’t wait to share it with your littles ones this summer.

10 Responses to “New Book Coming Summer 2013”

  1. Teddy (MultitaskMomma) February 17, 2013 at 3:09 pm #

    This sounds like it is going to be an AMAZING book, just like the others, I absolutely love how pearl looks, I wish we had a fish that looked like that!! And bonus, my birthday is June 2nd hahaha I can’t wait to ready it Kristi!! A big thank you to both you and your husband!!

    • kristigrimm February 18, 2013 at 1:24 pm #

      Thanks Teddy! I know, Dave did a great job on the fish design. I hope we can get the book done in time for your birthday! I am a June baby too. Mine is on the 9th. By the way, your son and daughter are just adorable!

  2. Sibel Hodge February 24, 2013 at 11:18 am #

    Hi, I’m stopping by as part of the Kid Lit Blog Hop. This looks fantastic, love the cover! 🙂

    • kristigrimm February 26, 2013 at 7:45 pm #

      I really appreciate the note. I am so thankful to have a husband that is such a gifted artist! Blessings!

  3. Renee C. February 25, 2013 at 10:49 pm #

    Oh Kristi!! I’m so excited! That cover is ADORABLE (or is it cute?) lol Congratulations! Thanks for linking into the Kid Lit Blog Hop! 🙂

    • kristigrimm February 26, 2013 at 7:44 pm #

      Thanks for the support! I can’t wait for you to see the finished product!:)

  4. mblesy February 26, 2013 at 5:48 pm #

    Best of luck to you. I like the cover! Stopping by in the blog hop!

    • kristigrimm February 26, 2013 at 7:43 pm #

      That you so much for the nice note. I really appreciate you taking the time to read my blog. Have a great week!

  5. Malika Bourne April 2, 2013 at 5:10 pm #

    Love the covers for sure.
    I wanted to let you that I get-down and play and play with the grandkids.
    I do know how to act like I Am 50, (I am 62 he-he.) I do act like I am the Nanna in charge that will always care and nurture and enforce the rules. Looking forward to reading your books.a-a-a to the young ones.

    • kristigrimm April 2, 2013 at 5:24 pm #

      Thank you so much for the support! We are still learning a lot about “The Book Business” but we are trying our best! So glad that you have a wonderful relationship with your grandkids. My grandparents were so special to me. If you get my books I would love to hear how you liked them! It is so fun to hear feed-back!:)

Leave a Reply

