Thank You Biola

18 Oct

Biola Book Fair Two weeks ago I was able to go back to School. Well back to visit my school.  I attended Biola University in La Mirada, CA from 89’-93’, and had some of the most wonderful experiences of my life while I was there.  I look back and realize just how much I grew in just four years.  I don’t think I am the only person to say this about their college years.

As I left this wonderful institution in December of 1993 I would never in a million years imagine that I would return to visit someday a published author.  I was going to be a teacher.  I was going to go back to AZ enroll at ASU and finish my teaching certification, do my student teaching and be on my way.  Well, God had other plans.

A chain of events was about to unfold that would completely alter my course.   I could write page after page of all the events that took place, good and bad, but that would be very boring to some of you so I won’t put you through that. What is miraculous is how the disappointments of one thing can lead to the accomplishments of another.

I absolutely loved sitting at my table, selling and signing my books, and visiting with fellow alumni, faculty, staff, students, and parents of students about what I do.  I write children’s books and I love it!  I hope it shows in the quality of my work and the messages that I want to send to the precious children and parents that pick it up to read.

Every story has a beginning.  My story really started at Biola University.   This is where I found myself for the first time.  I found out what I believe and why I believe it, and I started on a path that would take me somewhere I thought I would never be.
Thank you Biola!

Leave a Reply

